A song to spice your day up – the Purple Bottle

The Purple Bottle is about a bunch of people riding purple hippos on an African savanna while loads of Oompa-Loompas are jumping around serving cocktails with little umbrellas. I think. To be honest, I suck at understanding songs. Sometimes I get the emotions right from the feeling the music gives me. A quote from blucow on songmeanings.net proves that I’m not the only one who gets a little confused sometimes: the dude is ‘convinced that the purple finger is a penis.’


“Can I tell you that you are the purple in me?
Can I call you just to hear you, would you care?
When I saw you put your purple finger on me
There’s a feeling in your bottle
Found your bottle, found your heart
Gives a feeling from your bottled little part”

The song actually is about two people in love. Love is good and the song is amazing. Purple is good too. When I was a little boy, purple was my favorite color. I think purple goes well with AC and love.

If you haven’t already, laugh and dance and cry now. If you find that difficult, turn up the volume and try climbing on a table.

~ by Indieaan on November 30, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
