Animal Collective – Today’s Supernatural

Upon hearing that Animal Collective’s newest album Centipede Hz would be more experimental, I was a little afraid it would become a pretty inaccessible piece of work. Something like the dark drones on Oddsac as opposed to the easy listening of Merriweather Post Pavilion (or my absolute favorite: Panda Bear’s Tomboy).

Then this happened: I went for a shower, the stereo in my bathroom played Today’s Supernatural, and I went mad. It was havoc: I slipped four times, made as many somersaults, danced the dirt of, and had to drain the floor afterwards – let alone getting another pair of dry clothes.

Get blown away by the rainbow-unicorn-awesomeness of their new song. For some great visuals, I recommend visiting Animal Collective’s website.


Animal Collective – Today’s Supernatural

~ by Indieaan on September 11, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
